Louise Roberts  louise-roberts-badge

Louise Roberts grew up and was educated in London, England and has always held a passion for history and English Literature.

Although she had immigrated to Sydney, Australia in 1988, and became an Australian citizen in July 1991 but since early 2016 Louise now resides in southern France at a small coastal town of Golfe Juan on the Cote d’Azur.

Louise has been writing since her teenage years, but only began writing fiction novels from the 1990’s having been inspired by her mother, Viviane Elisabeth Borg, who is also a published author.

Louise’s first novel Beneath Southern Stars  was e-published on Smashwords in 2012. Since then she has written a historical romance saga The Sword and the Rose was released as an e-book on 20th August 2016 by Luminosity Publishing, LLP. The book is also now available in print.

You can obtain copies of her books either sites such as Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and Smashwords or from Luminosity Publishers own website. The link to all her books is as follows:


Louise completed her fourth book, a novella, Letter from a Stranger which is set during World War Two in London during The Blitz. The book was published as a e-book by Luminosity Publishing in June 2015. This novella is the first book of the “Romance in War” series. It will be available in a print version in November 2017

Louise has accepted a 3 year contract offer from Luminosity Publishing for Book two in the Romance in War Series.  Dragoon Serenade is projected to be released as an e-book in October 2017. It will be combined with Book 1 – Letter from a Stranger to be released in November 2017 in a print version.

Luminosity Publishing released Embrace Amidst Orange Blossoms on 19th October 2016 (Book 2) and on 21st November 2016 (Book 3) was also released. Book 4 – Lady of Seville was released as an e-book on 15th March 2017.

Books 2,3 and 4 was released in a paperback version on 15th April 2017 under the title “Sensual Liaisons”.

With book 4 completed, at this stage at least, no more books in the ‘Sword and the Rose’ series will be written as Louise is aiming to move on to another historical time frame and a different theme.

As for the “Romance in War” series however, Louise has an additional two stories planned for 2018/2019.

Books sold through Amazon can be accessed through Louise’s Author Page at







One thought on “About

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s