AUSSIE MONTH: Monique McDonell

Sounds like 2015 is going to be a busy year for you Monique, though here’s hoping you’ll find time to attend the RWA Conference in Melbourne during August… I shan’t want to indulge in those Cointreau Spritzers without some assistance – I’m still trying to get over that experience from Fremantle in 2013 :o)

AusRomToday

Monique McDonell

AUSSIE MONTH with Monique McDonell

Describe yourself in one word:
Friendly

What is your background with regard to writing?
I did a minor in Creative Writing back at university and then put creative writing aside for many years although I work in PR so write for a living anyway . I started writing creatibely again when I did a course at the NSW Writers’ Centre – Write a Novel in a Year and I haven’t looked back.

Tell us about A Fair Exchange and what inspired this novel?
This novel is about a woman who was an exchange student and meets up with the boy who broke her heart years earlier when she was a teenager. I was an exchange student myself and this book is an homage to the people I met during that period of my life.

What are you reading right now?
I’ve been reading some Melissa…

View original post 473 more words

Leave a Reply

